4th Princeton Annual Humanities Colloquium (PAHC) on Africa and Digital Humanities

Colloquium

Nov 17 10:00 am – 3:00 pm
Zoom
https://pah.princeton.edu/events/4th-princeton-annual-humanities-colloquium-pahc-africa-and-digital-humanities-1

DAY TWO

PANEL 2: Methods and Sources for African Digital Humanities (November 17, 10am-12pm)

Chao Tayiana – African Digital Heritage(link is external) – chao@africandigitalheritage.com

Eleni Castro – Boston University/Ajami Project – elenic@bu.edu

Tunde Ope-Davies (Opeibi) – University of Lagos/CEDHUL(link is external) – bopeibi@unilag.edu.ng

Nontsikelelo Mutiti – Virginia Commonwealth University/Black Chalk & Co.(link is external) – nkmutiti@vcu.edu

Discussant: Peter Alegi – Michigan State University/Africa Past & Present(link is external) – alegi@msu.edu

 

Lunch Break Recorded Digital Initiative Showcase (November 17, 12:45pm-12:55pm)

The Africa I Know (TAIK): Adji Bousso Dieng – Princeton University – adji@google.com

 

PANEL 3: Writing and Publishing in African Digital Humanities (November 17, 1pm-3pm)

Ng’ang’a Wahu-Mũchiri – University of Nebraska-Lincoln – muchiri@unl.edu

Kim Gallon – Purdue University/Black Press Research Collective(BPRC)(link is external) - kgallon@purdue.edu

Msia Kibona Clark –Howard University/Hip Hop in Africa Blog & Podcast(link is external) – msia.clark@howard.edu

Sean Jacobs – The New School/Africa is a Country(link is external) – jacobss@newschool.edu

Discussant:  Lorelle D. Semley – College of the Holy Cross – lsemley@holycross.edu

 

*Organizer: Chambi Chachage – Princeton University – chachage@princeton.edu

Registration: https://princeton.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_g_LOQ78_QcCiRASkWNgvdg